Where’s my Bacon?

Flitch Day

Today is Flitch day. A flitch is a side of bacon. The holiday awards a married couple a side of bacon if they can prove they have been faithful a year and a day. My husband and I recently celebrated our one year anniversary. So, as I was researching today’s holiday, my husband says ‘Where’s my bacon?’ But to no avail I can not find who distributes the bacon. http://www.gone-ta-pott.com/flitch_day_the_holiday.html

I wonder if they could award a bushel of peppers for vegetarians? I would post a picture, but bacon looks gross to me. And now that I think about it I was going to abstain from posting about food for Ramadan. But really, this holiday isn’t as much about bacon as it is rewarding faithfulness in marriage.

Leave a Reply

