National Workaholics Day

Workaholics

Workaholics (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Have you ever met a person whom you swear uses work to avoid dealing with other issues in their life?

I’m typically a happy busy. I do what I love. I’m not quite at the place where I can have more free time with family, so they still accuse me of being a workaholic. Ambitious, is the nice way my husband likes to puts it.

Today celebrate! If you are the ‘workaholic’ in your family, reward yourself with a snack or a nap or take a break to have a nice conversation with your family. If you have a family member or friend who is a workaholic, let them know how much you appreciate all that they do.

It’s good to get into your work, but stop and smell the roses too!

Leave a Reply

