National Strawberry Shortcake Day

The characters of 2003 Strawberry Shortcake du...

Strawberry shortcake on white plate.

I’ll confess, as a kid I had a strawberry shortcake doll.  It’s kinda funny that while I loved strawberries and my doll, I never understood the point of the desert. Why would I waste space in my mouth with a bread type  thing when I could just be eating fruit? Ice cream was allowed to cut in, but really, then I would just mix it up and have strawberry ice cream.

Today I will celebrate Strawberries! And will completely support the right of those of you who celebrate them with bread type stuff.

Rock on Shortcake lovers!

Leave a Reply

