I survived!

Funnel Cloud

Funnel Cloud (Photo credit: iceberg273)

Ok. I know, it’s not food or history related. Last night there were storm chasers driving up and down my road. I can imagine their conversations of ‘I wonder if will hit that house’ as they speed past me to get themselves out of harms way. I had been laughing all day at people telling me there was going to be a storm. The clouds were barely moving and it was a lovely sunny day, but there I was bunkering down in the basement while my husband was staring out the window.

So, today I’m alive and my house is still intacted. If you’re reading this, that means you are alive too. That is a reason to celebrate. :)

Leave a Reply

